50%


50% is how much I have left at The Iron Yard. I can’t believe I’m halfway through. The journey so far has been hard and trying but very worthwhile. We celebrated on Friday with a cookout and of course beer! We also had some engineers from Benefitfocus come and talk to us about what they were incorporating in their development process. The simple fact that we were able to follow along with what they were talking about proves to me how far we’ve come in such a short time. A month ago I would have been lost by their presentation.

I know this next half of class will be even more challenging but I’m definitely more confident now after what we’ve been through. The fear is still there though. Fear of the unknown. I believe this means I’m on the right path because a life without risk is a life not worth living.

Leave a Reply

